Honors and Summer Research Open House

The deadline to apply to the honors program and/or the summer research program is February 10th.  Information and applications can be found here.  There will be an open house and information session for those students interested in doing a thesis as well as students considering summer research.  The information session will be Tuesday, January 24th at 4pm in TBL 112.  For the open house, labs will be open per the schedule below from 9am-5pm on Wednesday, January 25th.

Faculty accepting honors students for academic year 2017-2018:  Lois Banta, Pei-Wen Chen, Derek Dean, Joan Edwards, Tim Lebestky, David Loehlin, Luana Maroja, Martha Marvin, Manuel Morales, Rob Savage, David Smith, Steve Swoap, Claire Ting, Damian Turner, Heather Williams

Faculty accepting summer students for 2017:  Lois Banta, Pei-Wen Chen, Joan Edwards, Luana Maroja, Manuel Morales, David Smith, Damian Turner, Heather Williams

Open House Schedule
Faculty Time Location
Joan Edwards 1:00 – 2:30 TBL 217
Lois Banta 1:00 – 3:00 TBL 301
Martha Marvin 9:30 – 10:30 MSL 126
Pei-Wen Chen 1:00 – 3:00 BSC 224
Luana Maroja 10:00 – 12:00 BSC 163
Tim Lebestky 1:00 – 3:00 BSC 032
Heather Williams 2:00 – 4:00 TBL 019
Claire Ting 2:00 – 3:00 TBL 214
David Smith 3:00 – 5:00 TBL 205
Damian Turner 10:00 – 12:00 BSC 136

If you are interested in the following labs, please email the professor directly:

Professor Art, [email protected]

Professor Loehlin, [email protected]

Professor Morales, [email protected]

Professor Savage, [email protected]

Professor Swoap, [email protected]